Your Age or State is Restricted

Per Florida law, Journey Hemp and Clean Green Extractions can not sell to any person(s) under the age of 21.

SB 1788 creates s. 581.218, F.S., to regulate the sale of hemp-derived delta-8-tetrahydrocannabinol (delta-8-THC) products. It provides definitions for certain terms relating to the sale of delta-8-THC products.

The bill specifies that a sale of hemp-derived dela-8-THC products constitutes a delivery sale regardless of whether the person accepting the order for the delivery is located in Florida. A retailer who mails or ships any hemp-derived delta-8-THC products must:

• Obtain a certification from the consumer who is purchasing the product that he or she is 21 years of age or older;

• Include as part of the order’s shipping documents, in a clear and conspicuous manner, the following statement: “Hemp-derived Delta-8-Tetrahydrocannabinol Products: Florida law prohibits shipping to individuals under 21 years of age and requires the payment of all applicable taxes”; and

• Be in compliance with any labeling requirements, pursuant to Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services rule for the state hemp program.

The bill outlines specific violations that are misdemeanors of the first degree.

The bill is effective July 1, 2021

To abide by state laws, we do not sell to any states which have made Delta-8-tetrahydrocannabinol illegal.